Help me plan a roadtrip in the southwest

ChicagoDon

Feb 22, 2005
Chicago IL
2 Friends and I are packing up the D2 and going on a 6 day long road trip for spring break. I'd rather go wheeling, hiking, and camping compared to going to mexico like everyone else. We will be leaving phoenix and returning to there 6 days later. I am new to the southwest so I dont know all of the spots around here that are good for wheeling and hiking and stuff like that. I have no restraint on gas or miles traveled. I'd hope to hit up 3 different destinations. Most driving will be done at night. Im sure the guys on here from the southwest will come up with some good suggestions. Thanks.

G

gil stevens

go up thru vegas to the north rim and then loop around thru the national parks in southern utah into moab thru the 4 corners into monument valley and home.

az_max

Apr 22, 2005
ChicagoDon said:
2 Friends and I are packing up the D2 and going on a 6 day long road trip for spring break. I'd rather go wheeling, hiking, and camping compared to going to mexico like everyone else. We will be leaving phoenix and returning to there 6 days later. I am new to the southwest so I dont know all of the spots around here that are good for wheeling and hiking and stuff like that. I have no restraint on gas or miles traveled. I'd hope to hit up 3 different destinations. Most driving will be done at night. Im sure the guys on here from the southwest will come up with some good suggestions. Thanks.

According to the "banned" thread, I'm a poser. ;) but here's a list I know of that has some places listed. Never been on them, but I used to drive a parts truck up to several areas in superior and safford. Looks like a good place to wheel. http://4wheeldrive.about.com/od/ari...ails_and_Maps_For_4x4_Trucks_and_4WD_SUVs.htm. I'd add in sedona, prescott, superior, Safford and the lost dutchman area.

Roverlady

Apr 20, 2004
Shenandoah valley