Reset adaptive values - Page 8 - DiscoWeb Message Boards
DiscoWeb Message Boards
 

Go Back   DiscoWeb Message Boards > DiscoWeb Technical Boards > Discovery - Technical Discussions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-19-2017, 10:56 AM   #176
robertf
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Dallas
Posts: 3,614
Member Trucks
Default Re: Reset adaptive values

It issues the reset last so those values are before. It wasn't converting them correctly before and now it's really not so only look at the delta if you run it twice. , not ththe value. Someday I'll fix it, but it's behind alarm pairing and a GUI
robertf is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2017, 08:53 AM   #177
AbnMike
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2016
Location: Morgantown, WV
Posts: 465
Member Trucks
Default Re: Reset adaptive values

So did this work?
__________________
-------------------------------------
1996 Discovery SD
1983 Husqvarna 250 WR
1969 Lambretta 200dl
1971 Suzuki TS250
1986 Honda tlr 200

(I like old, unreliable stuff that keeps me from spending too much time surfing porn)
AbnMike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-26-2017, 09:15 PM   #178
Injuhneer
Member
 
Injuhneer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Southeastern Arizona (near Tombstone)
Posts: 377
Member Trucks
Default Re: Reset adaptive values

Quote:
Originally Posted by AbnMike View Post
So did this work?
I can't really tell. The adaptive values output on my D1 are always the same even when tested across two different ECM.

Mike O
__________________
./----\˛
|―-|―\--,
́́́́ '-O----O˚
__Лˉ\_Дˉ\__
-< Mike O. >-
'97 Disco I SE V8i - No major mods
1971 Honda ST90: 160cc stroker with CT90 Hi/Lo



Injuhneer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2017, 01:18 PM   #179
DiscoCam
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: SF Bay Area
Posts: 1
Default Re: Reset adaptive values

I can't seem to get either version to work on my Windows 10 laptop (also an ASUS computer).
On the first one, it just says connecting to com4 and that's it. The new version of the program says com error.
DiscoCam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-30-2017, 02:20 PM   #180
hrhoward
Junior Member
 
hrhoward's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 19
Member Trucks
Default Re: Reset adaptive values

It's been a couple months since I have had to reset the values. Guessing it took about 8-12 times before it took. Might not of took and held because of wacky crank sensor wiring. Had to cut and splice wiring harness at the connector. Bare wires and such. Might of had to reset it once since crank sensor repair. That was almost two months ago.
__________________
1997 Discovery
4.0 ('98), SD, Automatic
It was free.
hrhoward is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2017, 01:12 PM   #181
alfakarl
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2017
Location: Flintstone, GA
Posts: 1
Default Re: Reset adaptive values

None of the previous links for the file are working for me. Is there a new link or can someone share the file with me?
alfakarl is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2017, 01:27 PM   #182
hrhoward
Junior Member
 
hrhoward's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 19
Member Trucks
Default Re: Reset adaptive values

alfakarl,
I have it saved here: https://drive.google.com/drive/folde...DA?usp=sharing
__________________
1997 Discovery
4.0 ('98), SD, Automatic
It was free.
hrhoward is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2017, 01:30 PM   #183
robertf
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Dallas
Posts: 3,614
Member Trucks
Default Re: Reset adaptive values

It's still up. Maybe someone linked to the old version.
http://www.flemcodesign.com/files/GEMS11.ZIP
robertf is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2017, 01:32 PM   #184
hrhoward
Junior Member
 
hrhoward's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Huntsville, AL
Posts: 19
Member Trucks
Default Re: Reset adaptive values

Quote:
Originally Posted by robertf View Post
It's still up. Maybe someone linked to the old version.
http://www.flemcodesign.com/files/GEMS11.ZIP

robertf, I get the following when I hit the link:


Service Unavailable


HTTP Error 503. The service is unavailable.
__________________
1997 Discovery
4.0 ('98), SD, Automatic
It was free.
hrhoward is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2017, 01:45 PM   #185
robertf
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Dallas
Posts: 3,614
Member Trucks
Default Re: Reset adaptive values

I'll look into it this afternoon
robertf is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 06-20-2017, 03:10 PM   #186
robertf
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Dallas
Posts: 3,614
Member Trucks
Default Re: Reset adaptive values

Fixed it.
robertf is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GEMS adaptive values reset? Tugela Discovery - Technical Discussions 4 01-01-2015 03:59 PM
oil change NVRover LR4/LR3 - Technical Discussions 17 03-23-2010 12:03 AM
SLC Amigo reset or testbook/rovacom? rob mellor Discovery - Technical Discussions 3 07-11-2009 07:44 PM
how to reset adaptive values a2tripp Discovery - Technical Discussions 34 10-20-2008 09:54 PM
Does SES light reset itself? usna87 Discovery - Technical Discussions 4 07-17-2006 07:00 AM

» Log in
User Name Not a member yet?
Register Now!
Password
» Today's Birthdays
None
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3

All times are GMT -4. The time now is 12:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2000 - 2015, DiscoWeb.org. All rights reserved.

Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.